2024 Diane Lynn Anderson Memorial Award

Recognizing individuals or organizations that work with  people with disabilities in Southern Arizona

The award was established in memory of Diane to recognize those who exemplify the same qualities she possessed: active acceptance, respect, compassion, devotion, and caring for people with disabilities.

Nominees may also include volunteers, organizations or programs that have established advocacy services and/or increased community resources for people with disabilities.

Recipient(s) will be announced in January and honored at the Community Foundation for Southern Arizona’s Annual Event.

The deadline for nominations is Friday, January 5th, 2024, by 5:00 p.m.

Click here to submit a nomination.

Nominations are submitted through the Common Grant Application. A profile must be created in order to submit a nomination. If you have previously used the Common Grant Application to submit a grant request to CFSA, you may use your existing login. Click here for a brief tutorial on using the Common Grant Application.
Contact Enedina Miller, Program Manager, with any questions at emiller@cfsaz.org or (520) 770-0800 x7111

Past Award Recipients

2024: Carlos Ramirez and National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) Southern Arizona

2023: Dr. Gabrielle Ficchi, New Perspectives, LLC, Dr. Sydney Rice, Children’s Clinics | Watch the Tribute Videos Here

2022: Talon Duncan, Echoing Hope Ranch; Jim Roden, The Journey Church

2021: Anne Levy, Community Outreach Program for the Deaf, Deaf, and Residential Services; Kyle Lininger, Intermountain Centers for Human Development

2020: Dr. Fabi Hirsch Kruse, Friends of Aphasia; Dr. Stephanie MacFarland, University of Arizona College of Education

2019: Vicki Cuscino, DIRECT Center for Independence; Echoing Hope Ranch

2018: Steve King, Beacon Group; Marshall Herron, Jewish Family and Children’s Services

2017: Mindy Bernstein, Coyote TaskForce; Steve Freeman, Southern Arizona Network for Down Syndrome

2016:  Mary Vardi, Therapeutic Riding of Tucson; Taglit Day Program at the Jewish Community Center; and Angeline Fahey, Beads of Courage

2015:  Jamie Lakin Kelley, Integrative Touch for Kids

2014: Aurora Foundation of Southern Arizona and Criminal Justice Team of the Community Partnership of Southern Arizona

2013:  Sister Jeanne Carrigan, ArtWorks; Kathy Gray-Mangerson, Arizona Department of Education

2012:  Derry Dean, National Alliance on Mental Illness Southern Arizona; Disability & Rehabilitation Employment Awareness Month (DREAM) Team

2011:  Murray Everson, Arizona School for the Deaf and Blind

2010:  Jenny Hill, Angels Purse, Inc.; Alicia Morada,  Southern Arizona Legal Aid, Inc.; Richard St. Denis, World Access

2009:  Jean Balcezak, Tucson Arthritis Support League

2008:  Barbara McDevitt; Maureen A. Priestley, Amphitheater School District

2006:  Jamie Zink, Our Family Services; Giving Tree Outreach Program

2005:  Roni Spehn, Blake Foundation; Polio Epic

2004:  Karen Gialle and Jennifer Quinlan, Southern Arizona Veterans Administration Healthcare; Jewish Family & Children’s Service of Southern Arizona

2003:  Eric Morrison, Pima Community College; Dr. Juliet Niehaus, Tucson Botanical Gardens; Top Dog

1998:  Marcia Berger, Third Street Kids; Catalina Helping Hands

1997:  Sherry Isaman, Sunnyside School District; Patricia Ann Childs, Multiple Sclerosis Support Foundation; SAGE Employment & Community Services

1995:  Dr. Kent Kloepping, CEDR/University of Arizona; Tucson Association of the Blind-Goals Program

1994: Dolores Flores, Pascua Yaqui Tribe of Arizona; Michael Flores, United Cerebral Palsy

1993: Ray Stoughton, Arivaca Coordinating Council; Anne Parrish, Amputee Outreach

1992: Alamo Reaves, Handi-Dogs; Project RAISE-Adult Basic Education

1991: Ron Olson, Catholic Social Services

Support This Award