Community Foundation for Southern Arizona Staff Members

A native Tucsonan and Arizona’s youngest LGBTQ+ legislator, Andrés has a deep understanding of the local LGBTQ+ community. He will prioritize the growth of philanthropic investments and the Alliance Fund’s capacity to uplift Southern Arizona’s LGBTQ+ communities.

Kelly Huber

Kelly Huber has over 15 years of experience in the nonprofit sector working in all aspects from executive leadership, fundraising/development, and programmatic capacities. However, some of her favorite work since starting at CFSA in 2014 surrounds building funder collaboratives and community partnerships. In her current role as Senior Director, she is responsible for the strategic direction and oversight of all community investments, including competitive and donor grantmaking, supporting organizations, programs/initiatives, and awards/scholarships. Every day she feels lucky to work with and learn from the amazing southern Arizona nonprofit community…#nonprofitlife. She earned a BA in Spanish, BS in Environmental Science, and MS in Nonprofit Organizational Management. Personally, as the mother of two young boys, she has learned more about Lego and Minecraft than she ever needed to know and, as a native Tucsonan, her favorite Eegees flavor-of-the-month is Lucky Lime.

Laci Lester

Laci Lester jump-started her career in service work through the Lodestar Center’s Public Allies program in 2008. She brings a touch of service and a lens for diversity, equity, and inclusion in all aspects of her work. Laci seeks to use her experience in service to make connections and build trust between CFSA and the communities we serve.  Laci holds a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and is both an AmeriCorps alumna and a Returned Peace Corps Volunteer. Outside of her professional endeavors, Laci is an avid reader and performance artist.

Clint Mabie

After receiving my B.A. from Ohio Wesleyan University and MBA from the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University, Clint spent his early career in the for-profit industry making ads, building skyscrapers, and helping businesses relocate. His passion, however, lied with his weekly volunteer work at Children’s Memorial Hospital in Chicago; a friend noticed and suggested he enter the nonprofit field. Two weeks later he joined the staff of the Golden Apple Foundation and never looked back. While working as a High School teacher in the Chicago Public School system, Clint received a call from Don Stewart, the CEO of the Chicago Community Trust to see if I would be interested in a position at the foundation. Two weeks later, he accepted the job and has been working with committed donors and nonprofits for nearly 20 years.

2020-2021 Board Members

Former Board Members
  • Edna Meza Aguirre
  • Julie Barkmeier-Kramer
  • Margo Barnes
  • Brian Bateman
  • Jennie Bennett
  • Kristen Birner, Emeritus (Current Past Chair 2009-2015)
  • Shannon Cain
  • Kathy Campbell
  • Neal Dorschel
  • Sally Dodds
  • Ryan Fette
  • Ken Foster
  • Ramon Garcia
  • Vicki Gaubeca
  • Oscar Hinojosateve
  • Oliver Hickman
  • Steve Henderson
  • MichaelHutchins
  • John Jackson
  • John Jarvise
  • Sarah Jones
  • Charles Kocher
  • Jaime Lee
  • James Leos
  • Bruce Lehmann
  • Noel Matkin
  • David Messick
  • Kevin McCoy
  • Kevin McCoy
  • Michael Miller
  • Casey Chimneystart Condit
  • Joel Meister
  • Thom Melendez
  • Philip Moul
  • Scott Neeley
  • Doug Noffsinger, Emeritus
  • Miki Odawa
  • Lori Pascarella
  • Mike Petillo
  • Mike Pollack
  • Stephen Russell
  • Frances Sjoberg
  • Craig Snow
  • Randy Soderstrom
  • Vicky Stromee
  • Rosie Tucker
  • Dianne Van Tasell
  • Alan Taylor
Initial Advisory Committee
  • Josefina Ahumada
  • Jean Baker
  • Jonathan Bengal
  • Ronald Bogard
  • Beth Carey
  • Jason Cianciotto
  • Dan Fahy
  • Alexander Goodrum
  • Kristie Graham
  • Linda Lopez
  • Mary Belle McCorkle
  • Rosemary Neimann
  • John Peck
  • Ernest Perez
  • Gloria Proo
  • Alan Storm
  • Jim Thomas
  • Karen Uhlich
  • John Vasquez-Bedoy